Powerful: Letters from Georgetown University Women

These letters to Rush Limbaugh are powerful and remind us all why we need to step up the effort to boycott Rush Limbaugh’s sponsors.  Please contact these advertisers both National and Local and sign the petitions on the petition page.  This is a growing movement.  If you have information about a local radio station’s sponsors, please leave a comment with the information requested in the comment form.

Dear Mr. Limbaugh,
I am a woman of Georgetown University, but I was once a little girl, who heard words like the ones you used to describe us.
I was six years old the first time I heard the word “whore” used to describe me.  I remember how he spat the word at me through the rage he wore like armor.  He used that word to reassure himself of his maleness and power.  And to remind me that I was a lesser creature.  I remember feeling heavy then.  And numb.  Those words continued towards me, and, throughout my childhood, wrapped around my mouth and legs and arms.  I wore this constricting garment of the Female. I wore it for the amusement and, it seems, arousal of men like you.

to see the entire letter and others click here

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

We moderate comments, really. We aren't interested in debate or comments from Limbaugh fans. We appreciate information on Limbaugh's advertisers, sponsors, and afflilates. Thank you.

